Jean and Francois Gagnon first opened L’Épopée de la Moto in 2003. Since then, the museum has welcomed a growing number of motorcycle enthusiasts to enjoy motorcycling’s exciting past. Hall of Fame chair Kellee Irwin stated, “We are thrilled to celebrate L’Épopée de la Moto’s phenomenal achievement. Jean and Francois Gagnon’s dedication will continue to draw people to Québec to appreciate the fascinating history of the motorcycle.”
For thirty years, brothers Jean and Francois Gagnon have shared a passion for motorcycles, acquiring an impressive collection along the way. In 2003 they realized their dream of opening a motorcycle museum, the acclaimed L’Épopée de la Moto. Located in Saint-Jean-Port-Joli along the cliff-side banks of the St. Lawrence River, the museum has seen more than 30, 000 motorcycle enthusiasts walk through its doors in the past 9 years. It boasts a collection of 100 bikes dating back to a 1903 Clément 150 and a number of unique thematic displays. As the first motorcycle museum in Québec, L’Épopée de la Moto will be honoured as a forerunner in motorcycle heritage preservation.